Integration of Infrastructure in Papua Island

to address the Nawacita Agenda of
President Joko Widodo, the Ministry
of Public Works and People’s
Housing (PUPR) has drafted the Ultimate
Plan of Papua Island in 2025 as a form
of PUPR Ministry’s support in developing
Papua Island.

In relation, the Cipta Karya program
is to build 7 (seven) units of Drinking
Water Supply Lines (SPAM), 5 (five) Final
Processing units (TPA), Sludge Processing
Installation and 2 (two) Sewerage Channel
units. In this case, the role and support of
Cipta Karya is focused on improving the
quality of life of the people of Papua Island.

While the Water Resources program
is planned to build each dam and reservoir
unit, the construction of 9 (nine) Irrigation
Area units at each location and pond
development in one location, construction
of Maybrat dam, Wariori dam and Tambraw
Reservoir in West Papua Province and
development of Gali Efata reservoir in
Papua Province is done. In this case, the
role and support of Water Resources is
focused on increasing food security for the
people of Papua Island
For the Bina Marga program, until
2025, it plans to build a number of national
roads such as: Raja Ampat Ring road of
10 km; Bintuni Bay road segment of 17 km; Sorong - Makbon - Mega - Sausafor
- Saukorem - Arfu - Mega; Yetti - Ubrub
- Oksibil road of 238.5 km; Tiom - Mulia
road of 66.6 km; Depapre - Lonkrang
road of 6 km; Trans Jaya Wamena -
Elelim - Jayapura road of 115 km; and the
construction of the Holtekam bridge. In this
case, the role and support of Bina Marga
is focused on improving the connectivity of
Papua Island.

For the housing sector, special
houses of 1,020 units will be built in the
remote areas and also special houses in
Boven Digoel regency. In this case, the
role and support of Cipta Karya is focused
on improving the environment of the
outskirts of Papua Island.

To support the development of border
areas, construction of special border
houses is planned in Jayapura City,
Keerom Regency, Pegunungan Bintang
Regency, Boven Digoel Regency, Merauke
Regency, and on outer islands as well as
plans to handle 11 strategic roads namely
Nabire-Wagete- Enarotali, Jayapura-
Nimbrokang-Sarmi, Serui-Menawi-
Saubeba, Timika-Mapurujaya-Pomako,
Jayapura-Wamena-Mulia, Merauke-Tanah
Merah-Waropko, and Hamadi-Holtekamp-
Skouw (border with Papua New Guinea).

Availability of Non-PUPR infrastructure in Papua Island, namely;
Arar harbor and Sorong harbor; Manokwari
regional ports, Bintuni Bay and South
Manokwari; two harbor ports at Wondama
Bay; Kaimana collection port; Bintuni Bay
collection port; the regional collection
port of Nabire; Pomako collection port;
Sarmi regency collection port; the main
international port of Jayapura; the main
international port of Merauke; seaports,
regional ports, national ports in Biak
Numfor District.

Next is infrastructure in the form of
tertiary scale collection airport of Sorong
(Domine Edward Osok airport); tertiary
scale collection airport of Rendani,
Manokwari; South Manokwari feeder
airport and Bintuni Bay; airports in
Wondama Bay; Kaimana feeder airport;
Fak-fak and Bintuni Bay feeder airports;
Nabire tertiary scale collection airport;
airport feeder in Nabire District, 2 airports
in Deiyai, 1 airport in Dogiyai, and 2
airports in Paniai.

Tertiary scale collection airport in
Mimika Regency; feeder airport in Puncak
Regency; 2 airports in Puncak Jaya
Regency; 2 airports in Tolikara District;
Lanny Jaya County airport; the airport of
Central Mamberamo Regency; tertiaryscale
collection airport in Jayawijaya
Regency; Jayapura secondary-scale
collection airport; 3 feeder airports in
Pegunungan Bintang Regency; 2 feeder
airports in Merauke; secondary feeder
airport in Merauke; and Frans Kaisepo
airport in Biak Numfor regency.

Next is the Type B Terminal of Sorong
City, Type C Terminals respectively in
Sorong, Maybrat, Tambraw, Manokwari
and Manokwari Selatan, and Bintuni
Bay; Kaimana District Terminal; Terminal
crossing and Type B Terminals in Bintuni
Bay and Fak-Fak Regencies, Type C
Terminal in Jayawijaya Regency; Terminal
Crossing and 3 terminals of Type C in
Sarmi, Jayapura and Jayapura regencies;
Type C Terminal in Merauke, and Type B
Terminal in Biak Numfor regency. 

Source : Tabloid West Papua 001 Year I - 15 November - 14 December 2017

#PapuaNKRI #SaveWestPapua #Indonesia #NKRIHargaMati #Savepapua #Papuabarat #Indonesiabersatu #InfoPapua #PapuaDamai #WisataPapua #GenerasiCerdas #FreeWestPapua #WestPapua #WestPapuaID #Papua #LovingPapua

Tidak ada komentar

Diberdayakan oleh Blogger.